March 2022 Percussion Final Selections Announcement

Thank you to all the composers from around the world who shared their music with us! It was a joy getting to know all your music as always, and we hope you will join us in congratulating the composers selected for performance in Dix Hills, New York. There were once again a significant amount of engaging works, and we have a list of semi-finalists to check out if you are curious about meeting some high quality contemporary composers. 

Selected for recording by Jeffrey Kautz: 

Sun — Daniel Zlatkin

Collapsar — Ethan Prado

Spring’s Rhythms — Ky Nam Nguyen 

Sonatina for Four Timpani — Arpad Solti 

Tetraptych for Solo Timpani — Alex Yucheng Zhang


Alexander Liebermann
Jonathan Newmark
Maurício De Bonis
Xuesi Xu
Daniel Dorff
Linda Dusman
Aidan Gold
Pablo Rubino
Anthony Green
Gavin Luther
Giovanni Di Giandomenico
Tim Corpus